Regional Compliance Officer

POSITION INFORMATION

CLASSIFICATION: FT-03 ($64,783.00 - $86,074.00)

COMPETITION No.: CFC-COMP-03

SECTOR: Compliance Sector

CLOSING DATE: 2017 - 10 - 16

STATUS: Indeterminate/Term

COMPETITION AREA: Canadian citizens

NUMBER OF POSITIONS THAT MAY BE STAFFED: 10

LOCATION: Various: Montreal, Toronto, Vancouver

LANGUAGE REQUIREMENT: Various Linguistic Requirements: Bilingual Imperative (CBC/CBC; BBB/BBB); English Essential

SECURITY CLEARANCE: Secret

You must be a Canadian Citizen and eligible for a Top Secret security clearance.

FINTRAC’s process includes a suitability interview, a credit and financial check, fingerprinting, a background investigation covering at least the last 10 years, as well as other assessments necessary to determine a candidate’s suitability for work at FINTRAC.

Candidates may be required to submit security documentation and may be subject to security investigations at any phase of the selection process.

As needed, candidates must be able to produce sufficient records related to any period of time spent outside of Canada and may be subject to further assessment.

Suitability is an on-going condition of employment at FINTRAC and must be maintained.

CITIZENSHIP: All FINTRAC employees must be Canadian citizens.

Position Description:

Through various compliance activities, FINTRAC’s Compliance Sector works with reporting entities across nine different sectors, such as banks, credit unions, casinos, money services businesses and the real estate sector, to ensure that they comply with their obligations under the Proceeds of Crime (Money Laundering) and Terrorist Financing Act (PCMLTFA) and its associated Regulations. The active engagement of reporting entities in submitting timely, high-quality financial transaction reports is essential to FINTRAC’s ability to develop and disseminate actionable financial intelligence to its police, law enforcement and national security partners. This is known as the “Compliance for Intelligence-Intelligence for Enforcement concept”, and it underpins FINTRAC’s risk-based approach to its compliance activities. The Compliance Sector delivers its mandate through our headquarters in Ottawa and the three regional offices located in Vancouver, Toronto and Montreal.

As a Regional Compliance Officer (RCO), your responsibilities include:

Screening Criteria

Carefully review the criteria listed below. It is the applicant's responsibility to relate the prerequisite information in full detail and only those who clearly demonstrate in writing that they meet these criteria will be selected for further consideration.

Education:

Graduation with a degree from a recognized university.

Experience:

*Recent experience means within the last five (5) years.
**Significant experience means having performed the duties for at least 12 consecutive months.

Selection Criteria

Knowledge:

Abilities / Skills:

Key Leadership Competencies:

Assets:

*Recent experience means within the last five (5) years.
** Extensive experience means having performed the duties for at least 24 consecutive months.

Notes:

IMPORTANT:

Due to the nature of our work, we ask that if you apply for a position with us, please use discretion when discussing your application with others (including on social media), and limit it to those who have a need to know such as your closest family, friends and your employer.

HOW TO APPLY:

***Clearly identify on your application which regional office(s) (Montreal, Toronto, and/or Vancouver) you are applying to. You may apply for more than one location but you are only required to submit one application.***

Candidates must submit their application through the online system available at: www.jobs.gc.ca. Applications submitted in any other format will not be accepted. If you are unable to apply online or require accommodation for any reason, you must contact the HR Operations team at jobs-emplois@fintrac-canafe.gc.ca or by phone at 613-947-2330, before the closing date.

OPERATIONAL REQUIREMENTS:

You must be willing and able to travel within Canada for training or to conduct compliance assessments, in order to respond to reporting entities, regulators and/or other stakeholders circumstances and needs.

ASSESSMENT:

Various tools (such as the application, emails, or written exam) may be used to assess the ability to communicate effectively in writing.

A written examination may be administered.

An interview will be administered.

Reference checks will be sought.

OTHER INFORMATION:

A short list of candidates will be selected for interview and/or exam based on a combination of experience, career progression and achievements, and overall presentation in the application. We thank all those who apply. Only those selected for further consideration will be contacted.

As an employer committed to a diverse workforce, we encourage candidates in designated groups - women, visible minorities, Aboriginal persons and persons with disabilities - to apply and self-identify on their application.

We are committed to developing inclusive, barrier-free selection processes and work environments. If contacted regarding this competition, please advise us of the accommodation measures which must be taken to enable you to be assessed in a fair and equitable manner.

If you went to school outside of Canada, you must include proof of Canadian equivalency for your diplomas and/or certificates. For more information on obtaining equivalencies, visit the Canadian Information Centre for International Credentials web site at: http://www.cicic.ca/.

For general information on how to apply to government of Canada processes, please consult the following link (please note, you will be taken to an external web site) https://www.canada.ca/en/public-service-commission/jobs/services/gc-jobs/how-apply.html.

Date Modified:

Agent de conformité régional

RENSEIGNEMENTS SUR LE POSTE

CLASSIFICATION : FT-03 (64 783 $ - 86 074 $)

CONCOURS No : CFC-COMP-03

SECTEUR: Secteur de la conformité

DATE LIMITE : 2017 - 10 - 16

STATUT : Indéterminé/déterminé

ZONE DE SÉLECTION : Citoyens canadiens

NOMBRE DE POSTES QUI POURRAIENT ÊTRE DOTÉS : 10

LIEU : Variés: Montréal, Toronto, Vancouver

EXIGENCES LINGUISTIQUES : Divers exigences linguistiques: Bilingue impératif (CBC/CBC; BBB/BBB); anglais essentiel

COTE DE SÉCURITÉ : Secret

Vous devez posséder la citoyenneté canadienne et être admissible à une cote de sécurité de niveau Très secret.

Le processus comprend une entrevue d'admissibilité, une vérification du dossier de crédit et du dossier financier, la prise d'empreintes digitales, une enquête sur les antécédents couvrant un minimum des 10 dernières années, ainsi que d'autres évaluations nécessaires pour déterminer l'admissibilité d'un candidat à travailler à CANAFE. Les candidats doivent être en mesure de produire suffisamment d'information reliée à toute période significative passée à l'extérieur du Canada.

Les candidats pourraient avoir à soumettre les documents de sécurité et être sujets à une enquête de sécurité à n'importe quelle étape du processus de sélection.

L'admissibilité est une condition d'emploi permanente à CANAFE et doit être maintenue.

CITOYENNETÉ : Tous les employés de CANAFE doivent être citoyens canadiens.

Description du poste :

Grâce à diverses activités de conformité, le Secteur de la conformité de CANAFE travaille avec les entités déclarantes de neuf secteurs différents, par exemple les banques, les caisses d’épargne et de crédit, les casinos, les entreprises de services monétaires et le secteur de l’immobilier, pour s’assurer qu’elles respectent leurs obligations en vertu de la Loi sur le recyclage des produits de la criminalité et le financement des activités terroristes (la Loi) et des règlements connexes. L’engagement continu des entités déclarantes à transmettre en temps opportun des déclarations d’opérations financières de grande qualité est essentiel à la capacité de CANAFE à produire et à communiquer des renseignements financiers exploitables à ses partenaires des services de police et des organismes d’application de la loi et de la sécurité nationale. C’est ce qu’on appelle le « concept de la conformité aux fins du renseignement et du renseignement aux fins de l’application de la loi » qui sous-tend l’approche axée sur les risques adoptée par CANAFE dans le cadre de ses activités de conformité. Pour remplir son mandat, le Secteur de la conformité fait appel aux membres de son personnel à l’Administration centrale, à Ottawa et dans les bureaux régionaux, soit à Vancouver, à Toronto et à Montréal.

À titre d’agent de conformité régional (ACR), il vous incombe :

Critères de présélection

Veuillez lire attentivement les critères précisés dans cette offre. Vous devez fournir l'information requise de façon détaillée. Seules les personnes qui seront en mesure de démontrer clairement par écrit qu'elles répondent à ces critères seront considérées pour la suite du processus.

Études :

Baccalauréat universitaire d'un établissement reconnu.

Expérience:

*Expérience récente s’entend d’une expérience acquise au cours des cinq (5) dernières années.
**Expérience appréciable signifie avoir accompli les tâches pendant au moins douze (12) mois consécutifs.

Critères de sélection

Connaissances :

Capacités/habiletés :

Compétences clés en leadership:

Atouts :

*Expérience récente s’entend d’une expérience acquise au cours des cinq (5) dernières années.
**Vaste expérience signifie avoir accompli les tâches pendant au moins vingt-quatre (24) mois consécutifs.

Notes :

IMPORTANT :

En raison de la nature de notre travail, nous vous demandons de faire preuve de discrétion lorsque vous discutez de votre demande d’application (y compris dans les médias sociaux) et n'en parler qu'à ceux qui ont le besoin de savoir, tels que les membres de votre famille, vos amis proches et votre employeur.

COMMENT POSTULER :

***Veuillez indiquer clairement sur votre demande pour quel(s) bureau(x) régional(aux) (Montréal, Toronto, et/ou Vancouver) vous désirez être considéré(e). Vous pouvez postuler à plus d’un lieu, mais vous devez présenter une seule candidature.***

Les candidats doivent présenter leur candidature au moyen du système en ligne à l’adresse www.canada.ca/emplois-gouvernement. Les demandes soumises dans tout autre format ne seront pas acceptées. Si vous n’êtes pas en mesure de soumettre votre candidature en ligne ou si, pour une raison ou une autre, d’autres dispositions sont nécessaires, vous devez en informer l’équipe des Opérations en RH par courriel à jobs-emplois@canafe-fintrac.gc.ca ou par téléphone au 613-992-3901 , avant la date de clôture du concours.

BESOINS OPÉRATIONNELS :

Volonté et capacité de voyager au Canada pour de la formation ou pour réaliser des évaluations de conformité, afin de s’adapter aux circonstances des entités déclarantes, des organismes de réglementation et/ou d’autres intervenants et de répondre à leurs besoins.

ÉVALUATION :

Divers outils (tels que la demande, des courriels ou un examen écrit) pourraient être utilisés pour évaluer la capacité de communiquer efficacement par écrit.

Un examen écrit pourrait être administré.

Une entrevue sera administrée.

Une vérification des références sera effectuée.

AUTRES RENSEIGNEMENTS :

Une courte liste de candidats retenus pour une entrevue et/ou un examen sera établie en fonction d'une combinaison d'expérience, du cheminement professionnel et des réalisations, et selon la présentation globale de la candidature. Nous remercions toutes les personnes qui poseront leur candidature. Nous communiquerons seulement avec les personnes dont la candidature aura été retenue.

En tant qu'employeur qui valorise la diversité au sein de son effectif, CANAFE encourage les candidats des groupes désignés -- femmes, minorités visibles, Autochtones et personnes handicapées -- à poser leur candidature et à s'identifier comme membres de ces groupes dans leur demande.

CANAFE s'est engagé à instaurer des processus de sélection et un milieu de travail inclusifs et exempts d'obstacles. Si l'on communique avec vous au sujet de ce concours, veuillez faire part de vos besoins pour lesquels des mesures d'adaptation doivent être prises afin que l'évaluation de votre candidature soit juste et équitable.

Si vous avez étudié ailleurs qu'au Canada, vous devez inclure une preuve d'équivalence canadienne pour vos diplômes et (ou) certificats. Pour de plus amples renseignements sur l'obtention d'équivalences, visitez le Centre d'information canadien sur les diplômes internationaux au http://www.cicic.ca/.

Pour des renseignements généraux sur la façon d’appliquer à un processus pour le gouvernement du Canada, s.v.p. consulter l'hyperlien suivant (s.v.p. noter que vous serez redirigé à un site web externe) https://www.canada.ca/fr/commission-fonction-publique/emplois/services/emplois-gc/comment-postuler-emploi.html.

Date de modification :