Obligations

Access information about the legislation, as well as the administrative penalties, and review and appeals process.

The Act

Learn about the Proceeds of Crime (Money Laundering) and Terrorist Financing Act.

Review and appeals

Learn how you can request a review of your file by the Director of FINTRAC.

Ministerial directives and transaction restrictions

Learn about directives issued by the Minister of Finance for reporting entities to apply countermeasures to transactions coming from or going to designated foreign jurisdictions or entities; as well as the introduction of regulations to restrict financial transactions coming from or going to designated foreign jurisdictions or entities.

Regulations

Learn about the Proceeds of Crime (Money Laundering) and Terrorist Financing Suspicious Transaction Reporting Regulations; the Proceeds of Crime (Money Laundering) and Terrorist Financing Regulations; the Cross-Border Currency and Monetary Instruments Reporting Regulations; the Proceeds of Crime (Money Laundering) and Terrorist Financing Registration Regulations and the Proceeds of Crime (Money Laundering) and Terrorist Financing Administrative Monetary Penalties Regulations

Penalties for non-compliance

Learn about how non-compliance with Part 1 of the Proceeds of Crime (Money Laundering) Terrorist Financing Act may result in criminal or administrative penalties.

FINTRAC’s Interpretation Policy

Learn about FINTRAC’s Interpretation Policy, an overarching document that outlines the commitments, practices, and tools to be applied when providing Canadians and businesses with information and guidance on regulatory obligations to be met. It also identifies the conditions under which written responses to questions will be provided.

Date Modified:

Obligations

Trouvez des renseignements au sujet de la législation, ainsi que sur les pénalités administratives, et le processus de révision et d'appel.

La Loi

Renseignez-vous sur la Loi sur le recyclage des produits de la criminalité et le financement des activités terroristes.

Révisions et appels

Apprenez comment présenter une demande pour que le directeur du Centre révise votre dossier.

Directives ministérielles et restrictions quant aux opérations

Renseignez-vous sur les directives directives émises par le ministre des Finances qui enjoignent les entités déclarantes de prendre toute contremesure nécessaire concernant une opération financière qui émane d'un État étranger ou d'une entité étrangère ou qui est destinée à l'un ou l'autre; ainsi que l'introduction de règlements pour interdire les opérations financières qui émane d'un État étranger ou d'une entité étrangère ou qui est destinée à l'un ou l'autre.

Règlements

Renseignez-vous sur le Règlement sur la déclaration des opérations douteuses - recyclage des produits de la criminalité et financement des activités terroristes ; le Règlement sur le recyclage des produits de la criminalité et le financement des activités terroristes ; le Règlement sur la déclaration des mouvements transfrontaliers d'espèces et d'effets ; le Règlement sur l'inscription - recyclage des produits de la criminalité et financement des activités terroristes et le Règlement sur les pénalités administratives - recyclage des produits de la criminalité et financement des activités terroristes.

Pénalités pour la non-conformité

Apprenez comment un manque de conformité à la partie 1 de la Loi sur le recyclage des produits de la criminalité et le financement des activités terroristes peut entraîner des sanctions pénales et des pénalités administratives.

Politique d’interprétation de CANAFE

Renseignez-vous sur la politique sur l'interprétation de CANAFE, un document général qui définit les engagements, les pratiques et les outils employés pour fournir aux Canadiens et aux entreprises des renseignements et une orientation sur les obligations réglementaires qui doivent être respectées. Ce document énonce également les conditions régissant les réponses écrites aux questions posées.

Date de modification :