Operational briefs and alerts

Operational Briefs and Alerts provide indicator-based information for reporting entities on specific money laundering and terrorist financing issues, with a focus on methods, threats, and vulnerabilities. These products are intended to support reporting entities in meeting their compliance obligations, to assist them with factors to consider in their risk assessments, and provide an additional information resource when they consider their need for possible risk mitigation.

Operational briefs

Operational Briefs are intended to provide clarification and guidance on issues that impact the ability of reporting entities to maintain a strong compliance regime. More specifically, these products are focused on risk and vulnerabilities associated with exploitation for money laundering and terrorist activity financing, and on meeting reporting obligations with respect to suspicious transaction reports.

Operational alerts

Operational Alerts provide up-to-date indicators of suspicious financial transactions and high-risk factors related to specific methods of money laundering and terrorist activity financing that are important either because they represent new methods, re-emerging methods or long-standing methods that present a particular challenge.

Date Modified:

Alertes et rapports opérationnels

Les alertes et les rapports opérationnels, qui portent principalement sur les méthodes, les menaces et les vulnérabilités, contiennent des indicateurs à l'intention des entités déclarantes pour les aider à cerner des activités précises de blanchiment d'argent et de financement du terrorisme. Ces publications ont pour but d'aider les entités déclarantes à se conformer à la loi et de leur fournir des facteurs à prendre en considération dans le cadre de leur évaluation des risques. Ils constituent une source d'information additionnelle dont elles peuvent se servir pour déterminer les éventuelles mesures à adopter pour atténuer les risques.

Rapports opérationnels

Les rapports opérationnels ont pour but de fournir des précisions et des conseils sur des questions qui influent sur la capacité des entités déclarantes à maintenir un programme de conformité efficace. Plus précisément, ces rapports reposent principalement sur les risques et les vulnérabilités liés à l'utilisation des entités déclarantes à des fins de blanchiment d'argent et de financement des activités terroristes, et sur le respect des obligations en matière de déclaration d'opérations douteuses.

Alertes opérationnelles

Les alertes opérationnelles contiennent des indicateurs d'opérations financières douteuses et des facteurs de risque élevé à jour liés à des méthodes précises de blanchiment d'argent et de financement des activités terroristes qui revêtent une certaine importance, soit parce qu'elles sont nouvelles, qu'elles refont surface ou qu'elles présentent un défi particulier dans le cas de méthodes qui existent depuis longtemps.

Date de modification :