Providing voluntary information to FINTRAC

About suspicions of money laundering or about the financing of terrorist activities

If you would like to provide information about suspicions of money laundering or of the financing of terrorist activities, please use our Web form.

It is important that voluntary information providers give as much information as possible concerning their suspicions, including the identifying information on the person(s) or organization(s) that may be involved in the suspicious activities.

You can provide your name and/or other personal identifying information if you wish to do so. Names and other personal identifiers of voluntary information providers are protected under privacy legislation, however, FINTRAC may, in rare circumstances, have to disclose this information under a production order or certain other compulsory processes.

FINTRAC will make the determination as to whether the voluntary information will be provided to law enforcement.

If you believe that the information you provide is serious and requires an immediate law enforcement response, then you may also wish to provide this information directly to your local law enforcement agency.

About suspected non-compliance with the Proceeds of Crime (Money Laundering) and Terrorist Financing Act and its associated regulations

If you would like to provide information about suspicions of non-compliance with the Proceeds of Crime (Money Laundering) and Terrorist Financing Act (PCMLTFA) and its associated regulations in relation to a Canadian reporting entity, please use the fax number or mailing address provided below.

It is important that voluntary information providers give as much information as possible concerning the non-compliance with Parts 1 or 1.1 of the PCMLTFA, including the identifying information on the person(s) or organization(s) that may be involved in the non-compliance.

You can provide your name and/or other personal identifying information if you wish to do so. Names and other personal identifiers of voluntary information providers are protected under privacy legislation, however, FINTRAC may, in rare circumstances, have to disclose this information under a production order or certain other compulsory processes.

FINTRAC will make the determination as to whether the voluntary information will be provided to law enforcement.

If you believe that the information you provide is serious and requires an immediate law enforcement response, then you may also wish to provide this information directly to your local law enforcement agency.

Provide voluntary information through these channels:

Facsimile
1-866-538-0880 No long distance charges will apply.

Mail
FINTRAC
24th floor, 234 Laurier Avenue West
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 1H7
CANADA

Date Modified:

Transmettre volontairement des renseignements à CANAFE

Au sujet de soupçons de blanchiment d'argent ou de financement d'activités terroristes

Si vous souhaitez fournir des renseignements sur des soupçons de blanchiment d'argent ou de financement d'activités terroristes, veuillez utiliser notre formulaire Web.

Il est important que les personnes désireuses de communiquer des renseignements de leur plein gré donnent le plus de détails possibles sur leurs soupçons, y compris les renseignements permettant d'identifier les personnes ou les organisations pouvant être mêlées à ces activités douteuses.

Si vous le désirez, vous pouvez nous donner également votre propre nom et tout autre renseignement personnel d'identification. Les renseignements d'identification que nous détenons sur les personnes qui communiquent volontairement des renseignements sont protégés en vertu de la législation relative à la protection de la vie privée. Par conséquent, en de rares circonstances seulement, CANAFE pourra être tenu de communiquer ces renseignements, notamment en réponse à une ordonnance de communication ou aux exigences de tout autre processus obligatoire.

CANAFE déterminera si les renseignements transmis volontairement doivent être communiqués aux organismes d'application de la loi.

Si vous jugez qu'il s'agit de renseignements pouvant avoir des conséquences graves et qui nécessitent une intervention immédiate de la part des organismes d'application de la loi, vous pouvez également fournir ces renseignements directement à l'organisme d'application de la loi de votre région.

Au sujet de soupçons de non-conformité avec la Loi sur le recyclage des produits de la criminalité et le financement des activités terroristes et des règlements connexes

Si vous souhaitez fournir des renseignements sur des soupçons de non-conformité avec la Loi sur le recyclage des produits de la criminalité et le financement des activités terroristes (la Loi) et des règlements connexes en lien avec une entité déclarante canadienne, veuillez utiliser le numéro de télécopieur ou l'adresse postale ci-dessous.

Il est important que les personnes désireuses de communiquer des renseignements de leur plein gré donnent le plus de détails possibles sur leurs soupçons de non-conformité avec les parties 1 et 1.1 de la Loi, y compris les renseignements permettant d'identifier les personnes ou les organisations pouvant être impliquées.

Si vous le désirez, vous pouvez nous donner également votre propre nom et tout autre renseignement personnel d'identification. Les renseignements d'identification que nous détenons sur les personnes qui communiquent volontairement des renseignements sont protégés en vertu de la législation relative à la protection de la vie privée. Par conséquent, en de rares circonstances seulement, CANAFE pourra être tenu de communiquer ces renseignements, notamment en réponse à une ordonnance de communication ou aux exigences de tout autre processus obligatoire.

CANAFE déterminera si les renseignements transmis volontairement doivent être communiqués aux organismes d'application de la loi.

Si vous croyez que les renseignements en votre possession sont importants et qu'ils nécessitent une intervention immédiate des organismes d'application de la loi, vous pouvez aussi les transmettre directement à votre service de police local.

Transmettez vos renseignements :

Par télécopieur
Vous pouvez nous transmettre votre message par télécopieur, sans frais, au 1-866-538-0880.

Par la poste
CANAFE
24ième étage, 234, avenue Laurier Ouest
Ottawa (Ontario) K1P 1H7
CANADA

Date de modification :